30 Paintings in 30 Days?

Well, I’m a little behind, lol. But I’m just letting that go. 😀 I’ve been working on multiple paintings but they’re taking longer than I expected. I’m working on intuitive backgrounds using paint left from whatever else I’m working on (my “Waste Not Want Not” thing), then adding a focal image.  Here’s an example for Day 19:

Blue Daisy 1, 12″ x 12″, acrylic on cradled hard board

Blue Daisy 1 small

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Underneath this next image is, sadly, Don’t Fence Me In. I thought I needed to make it better. 😦  But I’m happy with this image. It’s a digital image printed and decoupaged to a panel. I use an ink jet printer so it’s been quite a process to learn how to do this without smearing the ink.

Day 20 –     Sandy and Bug Posterized, 8″ x 18″, paper and acrylic medium on cradled hardboard

Sandy and Bug Posterized small

 

 

 

I hope to have several more to post this week. My grandson has the flu so he’s here with us all day instead of in kindergarten. Poor boy, he feels terrible. :’-(

Leave a Reply

