Strata

I confess I started this one some time ago, with a random pour of yellow, orange, and lavender. Today I filled in the remaining white canvas areas with black, then felt a need to dot the place up. I like abstract paintings, especially when I don’t plan anything but just let the ideas wander. It’s a no-pressure exploration of color and value. I used acrylic paint pens on this one, I’ve been playing with them – they’re fun although I need lots more colors and tip sizes. 😀

Strata, 8″x10″, acrylic on canvas

Strata small

3 comments

Leave a Reply

