Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge

My attempts at book challenges the past three years have been sad, although this year showed marked improvement. But I cannot resist making out lists of books to read, lol. This is the first challenge I’m signing up for from Escape With Dollycas Into a Good Book…

I’ve made a list of books, all from my TBR list, and I’m only short three. I’m going to learn how to make a separate little page for my book lists where you will find said list (hopefully within a week or so). I have some other challenges I’m considering so you may see more in the coming weeks.

I’ve been working in the studio. Here’s a painting that’s been in progress since March or so, it keeps changing its mind about what it wants to be.

DSC_1610

I’ve been doing some sewing as well. I made these little tee shirts for my Puggies…

DSC_1606 DSC_1599 DSC_1607

Today I cut the fabric for a Star Wars quilt I’m making for Nathan, and sewed up this pillowcase (seriously easy to do) too.

IMG_1668 IMG_1669

Finally, Nathan and I made an autumn painting using this plan…

IMG_1656

But this is our version. 😀

IMG_1657

Have a great week and a Happy Thanksgiving!!

Susan

Leave a Reply

