Monday/Thursday same thing…

I’m counting this blog post as a success because we are still in the following week from my last post. 😀

For the 30 in 30 painting challenge I’ve completed this painting, Double Decker, 8×10″, acrylic on canvas board…

double decker pugs big

I’m very happy with this one, and feel like I’m back on track. Today my 5 year old grandson Nathan helped me make two abstract paintings. I confess I did most of the painting because we had Sponge Bob going on the TV lol. They’re currently untitled, the one on the left is 8×8″, and on the right 8×10″, both are acrylic on canvas board.

nathan abstract 2 big nathan abstract 1 big

I finished another book, a cozy mystery by an author I hadn’t read before, Victoria Abbott. The Christie Curse (A Book Collector Mystery) is the first in the series and I liked it so well I immediately bought the next two. I found the writing engaging and I was quickly drawn into caring about the characters. That’s a winning combo for me – give it a try!

Till next Monday. For real.

Susan

Leave a Reply

