Graduated, Moved, and Finally Settled

My goal for the rest of this year is to blog once a week (on Mondays). 😀

I’m participating in Leslie Saeta’s 30 Paintings in 30 Days this month. Join us!!

http://30paintingsin30days.weebly.com/

I’ve made 9 or 10 projects that are digital paintings, printed, and collaged onto canvas. I don’t know if those really count, but I love making them. Finally today I finished a for real painting, 8″x10″ acrylic on canvas…

Running Puggy

I may do a few more touches on the face but overall I’m pretty happy.

I’ve also been reading a lot for my multiple reading challenges:

Mort by Terry Pratchett, The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer, The Good Luck of Right Now by Matthew Quick, #Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso, The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, The Fault in Our Stars, by John Green, Flight Behavior by Barbara Kingsolver, Whisker of Evil by Rita Mae Brown, Big Red Tequila by Rick Riordan.

I have really enjoyed and would recommend all of these books, even though I was sometimes irritated – for example the ending of The Goldfinch… but the writing was so compelling I couldn’t stop. And you’ll need tissues for The Fault in Our Stars (I liked the character development). Flight Behavior is a really good story, I’ve got The Poisonwood Bible on my list for soon. I’ve really enjoyed reading for fun, so much easier than textbooks.

I’ll be back next Monday with several paintings, and some more books.

Susan

 

Leave a Reply

