30 x 30 Day 20

Time flies when you’re sick…

I was doing great the first few days of the challenge, I got four paintings done – and I’m still really happy with that because it’s four more than I would have done without the challenge! But then I woke up Wednesday Jan 9 with the flu. Yuck. Luckily I was well enough to start back to school last Monday, but even now I’m still coughing my head off many times a day.

I did get one more painting done, this little one of my Pug, Bug. And I’ve got a big oil started at school for my painting class.

Image

Bug in the Kitchen  8 x 10 inches  acrylic on canvas

My original goal for this challenge was to complete 15 paintings. The flu derailed that a little, so I’ll be super happy with 10 – that leaves me 10 days for 6 paintings. I think I can do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

